Congratulations to this year’s finalists!

Recipients will be unveiled at the December 12 ceremony.

Allied Health

Vickie Braun – Salude
TC Parker – Gwinnett Technical College
Erika Schunk – Twin Rivers Middle School

Altruistic Contributor

Pamela Kramer – Eastside Medical Center
Patricia Lincoln – Eastside Medical Center
Greg & Tammy Shumate – BrandMortgage

Community Wellness

Imagix Dental
Laurel Grove Retirement Community
Prestige Pharmacy
Sage Dental
Dr. Marcus Sims – Eastside Heart and Vascular
Carrie Waldrop – Salude

Corporate Innovation

AKESOgen, Inc.
Atlanta DBT
Eastside Medical Center Nurse Residency Program
Gwinnett Medical Center’s Sports Medicine & Concussion Care-A-Van
ProCare-Prosthetic Care, Inc.
Sports Medicine & Concussion Care-a-Van

Distinguished Leader

Betty Cao – Eastside Medical Center
Leonard Goodelman – Peachtree Immediate Care
Katie Grubbs – SuperScribe, LLC
Dr. Greg Lang – Good Samaritan Health Center of Gwinnett, Inc.
Mike Levengood – Gwinnett Medical Center
Trent Lind – Eastside Medical Center
Charles Lockhart – Eastside Medical Center
Cathy Scholz – Gwinnett Technical College

Emerging Executive

Torry Robinson – Eastside Medical Center
Derek Singleton – View Point Health

Healthcare Agency

Advanced Urology
Altierus Career College
Auditory Verbal Center
Drayer Physical Therapy
Eastside Urgent Care
Eye Consultants of Atlanta
Gwinnett County Health Department (Gwinnett County Tuberculosis Control Program)
Gwinnett Medical Center
Hospice Equipment Corporation
Lawrenceville Dentist Office
Peachtree Orthopedics
View Point Health

Healthcare Professional

Kerry Coyne – Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Dr. Matthew Goldstein – Eastside Medical Center
Dr. Nadine Halliburton-Foster – Peachtree Immediate Care
Linda Horst – Gwinnett Medical Center
Joni Lawley – Eastside Medical Center
Dr. Julius Skeete – Dr. Skeete and Associates, P.C.
Dennitra Weeden – Absolute Spine and Health
Boni Wendel – Salude

Lasting Legacy

Dr. Lawrence “Lanny” Martin Lesser

Physician of the Year – Dentist

Dr. Scott Carter – Carter Family Dentistry
Dr. Dan Dunwody – Dunwody Orthodontics

Physician of the Year – Primary Care

Dr. Amy Bailey – Northeast Georgia Physicians Group
Dr. William Bostock – Strickland Family Medicine Center
Dr. John West – Eastside Family Medicine
Dr. Mozhgan Zafar – Eastside Medical Group

Physician of the Year – Specialist

Dr. Naila Avery – Gwinnett Medical Center
Dr. Robert Ayer – Neurosurgery and Spine Associates at Gwinnett Medical Center
Dr. Timothy Griffith – Peachtree Orthopedics
Dr. Lawrence Kaplan – Gwinnett Pulmonary Group
Dr. Michael Kissel – New London Anesthesia & Pain Consultants – Eastside Medical Center
Dr. Andrew Kramer – Eastside Surgical Associates
Dr. Peter Mann – Gwinnett Gynecology & Maternity
Dr. Angelina Postoev – Surgicare Arts and Aesthetics LLC
Dr. Janice Pressley – Gwinnett Gynecology & Maternity
Dr. Bethwel Raore – Neurosurgery & Spine Associates
Dr. Obinwanne Ugwonali – Peachtree Orthopedics

Volunteer Service

Ruth Bridges – Eastside Medical Center Volunteer Auxiliary
Jay Dennard – Gwinnett Medical Center